PDA

View Full Version : Korg electribe ER-1 and EA-1

sambo
01-07-2004, 09:36 PM
Korg electribe ER-1 and EA-1

Does anyone has some experience with one of those machines? (or both)

is it worth bying them for combining them with (only) a yamaha rm1-x?
Do they have decent sounds, are they easy to work with,...

all info is welcome.

I also noticed that there is midi in and out on the yamaha, so I can connect a korg to the yamaha, but Can I connect Both electribes (together) to the yamaha?
and if I connect them, Then I can control an electribe via the yamaha, but can I also use the yamaha as a sequencer for the sounds of the korg?

I'm just getting into^producing, so I don't know much about all this things, a little help would be great...

greetz

I know there already is a topic about those electribes, but I just want to wether they are good for combining with the yamaha or not...

RichieV
02-07-2004, 04:19 AM
i think they sound bad and unless your doing live pa on a budget i don't see a point .

Save your money and start off using software

steelgrooves
02-07-2004, 05:06 AM
I own the Electribe EA.1,ER.1 and EMX.1 as well as the Rm1 X

When playing them all back together you can make some sick techno patterns. But for Recording and mixing down in software,I ve been having trouble figuring out the best way to maximize the sounds from them.

What ive been doing is Recording every individual sound in sound forge then trying the samples out in Acid, Cubase Sx , Abelton, adding efx vsts ect to them but i cant seem to get that clean compressed great sound quality.

Should I be ditching wav files and using midi if im working with hardware like this?

If any one has any pointers please help !!!!

Its like my writing is good but beefing the sounds up is my weakness.

As far as using them together its all about your creativity with the sounds.
with all three of those it is more than enough to create some nice sounds beats.

sambo
02-07-2004, 08:12 AM
thanx for your answers...