PDA

View Full Version : Good Production?

jesus
03-07-2004, 02:47 PM
hello . im new to this music making malarky, so im just wondering what good production is :doh: . ive seen people slating others for being bad, so what is bad and how would you make it good?
if anyone could post examples of a really well produced track and a shitly produced one, and why they are such, that would be mint. any tips on what to look for production wise also, that i can add to me own shit. cheers

DJZeMig_L
03-07-2004, 03:56 PM
uhhhh sh*t is going 2 hit the fan with this 1 lol

Okie... my 2 cents...

Somethin that has personality, originality, doesn't sound like some other very well known producer... Plays very loud without distorting or blowing stuff up (xcept 4 peoples minds) and u can still hear all the fine details!

Z

180mph
03-07-2004, 04:03 PM
uhhhh sh*t is going 2 hit the fan with this 1 lol

Okie... my 2 cents...

Somethin that has personality, originality, doesn't sound like some other very well known producer... Plays very loud without distorting or blowing stuff up (xcept 4 peoples minds) and u can still hear all the fine details!

Z

VERY WELL PUT!!!
unless the production is REALLY bad and lacks any personality people will(should) appreciate it.. everybodies ideas on production seem to differ and differant production styles create differant sounding techno(which is always a good thing)! so unless you're (over)producing "bon-jovi" a little bit of time spent listening to what you are doing should give you good/reasonable production.... (then leave it to some genius to master!!! ... ah mastering, the last of the great black arts!)

techno_smack
03-07-2004, 09:47 PM
Good production, doesnt always mean good music. Theres lots of well produced tracks out there that desite being all crispy a clean, are still a load of shit. I say just do what sounds right. :eh:

jesus
03-07-2004, 11:38 PM