PDA

View Full Version : How to get the REGIS shuffle/ flam rare triplet feeling?

analfreaked
14-07-2004, 02:51 AM
Hi all;

I am new to this great forum and I´ve been collection analogue gear and producing all over 8 years.

My question is,

I just can´t get that strange flam/ triplet kind of feeling that Regis/Surgeon get on their drums of their last records

I am been using logic for 4 years now, I mastered the shuffle function by far with my 909 but now it seems trickier.

Thanks in advice ,folks

I know that there is a bug on Logic quantize as it only affects to the second bar ( as I saw in sonikmatter)

p.p.d.d. Greetings to ZE MigL nice stuff yours!

g
14-07-2004, 08:48 AM
damnit, go ask this on LD will ya??

heh.. sorry, couldn't resist ;)

analfreaked
14-07-2004, 04:27 PM
[quote="g"]damnit, go ask this on LD will ya??

Whaaaaaaaat?

g
14-07-2004, 05:26 PM
Little Detroit, DJ & Production Technology [East Side] forum

analfreaked
14-07-2004, 07:43 PM
I post wherever I want to, you wise pr*ck

professor
14-07-2004, 09:44 PM
so quick to jump!
problem with written responses is that you can never show real sarcasm (or other emotion), if it does exist...
g could'a been joking here...and you called him a wise prick?

analfreaked
14-07-2004, 10:06 PM
It sounded like a provocation or insult ,translated to my languaje.

Especially since instead of giving me an anwser or being shuted up, he recommneds me to post t another forum. Sorry, if it doesn´t mean to be a wise pr*ck,What is it?

Now instead of polemic childrenes,please give me advices.

Thanks

slavestudios
14-07-2004, 11:12 PM
c'mon, wheres the love ;)

i think its just down to clever programming & use of delay on Regis part.

i think...

g
14-07-2004, 11:53 PM