PDA

View Full Version : hard techno track- Nightmare On Hunslet Grange

Dave Elyzium
30-12-2004, 09:11 PM
Here's a hard techno track I've just finished...would really appreciate any feedback re EQ, mixing etc or just any general feeling towards the track!!! Thanks for listening :) :)

http://www.elyzium.demon.co.uk/dave_elyzium_-_nightmare_on_hunslet_grange.mp3

BRADLEE
30-12-2004, 10:08 PM
Yo, I really enjoy this tune. Fecking great hard Schranzy stuff along the lines of KD smith. I would most definately rock this one out!!!

Dave Elyzium
30-12-2004, 10:29 PM
Hey thanks mate :) Glad you enjoyed it :) if you use CD's at all then feel free to give this a spin!

can anyone suggest any labels to target with this tune?? as im not really a techno producer at all so im not that clued up on the scene to be honest?

Dj Swannie
30-12-2004, 10:37 PM
I really enjoyed this track too, i really liked the pan effect on some of the layers of the track, it made it sound alive & intresting to listen to. The kick & bass sound lovely together & im sure it will sound phat on a big sound system.

Good stuff i really liked it :twisted: :clap: :clap:

BRADLEE
30-12-2004, 11:01 PM
can anyone suggest any labels to target with this tune?? as im not really a techno producer at all so im not that clued up on the scene to be honest?

I think maybe Construct Rhythm or conform. Those two have a sound very similar to this ;)

Dave Elyzium
30-12-2004, 11:09 PM
thanks for the feedback people - ive been quite guarded about people hearing any of my techno production as, like i said, im more of a part time techno producer but its really great to get such good feedback ;)

dj vorny
30-12-2004, 11:54 PM
yeah i like this dave its a nice pounding tune :clap:

Dave Elyzium
31-12-2004, 04:06 PM
after some feedback from mark, ive updated the file with the new version adding some more layers of perccusion to give it a bit more drive and depth.....what do you think?

dan the acid man
31-12-2004, 04:33 PM