PDA

View Full Version : effect within reason

gumpy green
02-02-2005, 12:24 PM
ok im very new to production and have a quick question for you experienced reason users.

say i have a redrum pattern sequenced at the bottom for say 8 bars. Now say i wanted to effect just the last bar with whatever fx. Is ther anyway of effecting the seq(las bar) or is the only way to have effect units plugged in and sequence the knob moovement on them.

just i wanna add some sort of delay fx to my drum loop on the last bar b4 moving onto the next 8 bars/break/whatever.

need my track to flow better between each set of 8 bars.

All help welcomed.....

acidsaturation
02-02-2005, 01:08 PM
Yes there is, but I can't remember off the top of my head how to do it.

I think you can set up a sequencer track for any machine and sequence any knob or switch. This of course would only be in the song sequencer.

You might be able to set up matrix to send a control voltage that'll do it to, if you want to run things as patterns...

Can anyone elaborate...??

crbn
02-02-2005, 02:21 PM
1. Create a track for the effect you want to automate (in this case, switch off)

2. Press record

3. Using the On/Off/Bypass switch located at the top left of the unit, switch to bypass (if its wired serially) or off (if its on a mixer send)

4. Press stop. The automation should have been recorded in the selected sequencer lane.

5. If you are not happy with the outcome you can then edit the data using the pen and line tools in the sequencer.

gumpy green
02-02-2005, 02:57 PM
1. Create a track for the effect you want to automate (in this case, switch off)

2. Press record

3. Using the On/Off/Bypass switch located at the top left of the unit, switch to bypass (if its wired serially) or off (if its on a mixer send)

4. Press stop. The automation should have been recorded in the selected sequencer lane.

5. If you are not happy with the outcome you can then edit the data using the pen and line tools in the sequencer.