PDA

View Full Version : Techno Vs. $€$£$

stjohn
21-02-2005, 03:39 PM
Techno can be an expensive interest with with Equipment/Vinyl etc.... and how do BOA people cope with that? I am just curious to know how people manage their money and whether techno is a full time thing for you?????

Personally I'm a bum student who doesnt bother to go to school, and has no cash! Sometimes i make a webpage or two and that € goes straight to Spindizzy records most of the time!

Im at a stage where i have to make a decision to get up off my hole and get a job .. to further anything to do with techno because cash=resouces. But sometimes its hard to find a job where im not tearing my hair out (even tho ive a shaved head).

Just interested to know how people manage their $$ and their techno!!!

miss bass
21-02-2005, 03:42 PM
I have to cope on a part time job as im at college, but i wouldnt say i cope as theres so much music and equipment id love to buy.
:cry:

stjohn
21-02-2005, 03:51 PM
me 2..... i recently gave up my p-t job coz when uve to work on a sunday.....sometimes it just doesnt happen!!

but its a head melt when uve to go into a record shop with a 10er knowing ur going to want so much more!

miss bass
21-02-2005, 03:52 PM
Totally, i work sundays :cry:

gumpy green
21-02-2005, 03:55 PM
i work 9-5 five days a week to fund myself...

Honeey
21-02-2005, 03:59 PM
I have managed to create a fairly successful graphic/web design business over the years which most of the time gives me more flexible hours and more control over my actual work time versus making techno time and I can still be creative in my work.

I recently turned down a cushy job as a project manager so I would have time for the music, most days I'm ok with it but sometimes I think I'm out of my mind, you have to follow your heart though.

MARKEG
21-02-2005, 10:10 PM