PDA

View Full Version : My first attempt at hard techno !!!

Rob_S
15-03-2005, 11:45 AM
Hi peeps theres a small story behind this tune, i have a mate who's nick name is Jibberish, hes pestered me for months to have a bash at techno, i normally do hard trance! So i thought **** it why not.

Its my first attempt at techno and is basically me going mental and having a bit of fun, i threw the trance rule book out of the window when i did this and am fairly happy with it, if nothing else its a fun track. I'd be really grateful for any comments on this or anyone that can offer help in getting into techno properly, i have lots of mad ideas for tunes but need some help guys

Rob

http://www.robzshop.co.uk/rob-s/Jibberish.mp3

CORROSIVE
15-03-2005, 02:50 PM
sounds pretty good, nice hard techno sound, nice use of samples, made me laugh :clap: . :twisted: like the breakdown. i think the synths could change a bit more, make them go somewhere. and use of some filters during the breakdown would sound good imo. but other than that its a damn good atempt at hard techno.

Rob_S
15-03-2005, 06:04 PM
Thanks for taking the time to comment m8 i appreciate it glad you listened, expect some more techno from me soon!!

BRADLEE
15-03-2005, 07:26 PM
Jibberish