PDA

View Full Version : Logic Guide

omen_owen
15-05-2005, 01:57 PM
Ok...i'm just about to get a copy of logic, but have no idea how to use it, and it's nothing like fruity loops which i'm used to. does any1 have a link to some sort of tutorial so i dont have to spend hours downloading and reading the manual

fresh_an_funky_design
15-05-2005, 04:13 PM
wot version you getting?

omen_owen
16-05-2005, 09:16 AM
wot version you getting?
think it's 5.5 platinum?? not 100% sure as i'm getting it copied off a mate

fresh_an_funky_design
16-05-2005, 09:55 AM
can't help you there, my mate's got a little booklet on how to use logic 7 pro, that he got from uni, but 5.5 is quite different to 7

loopdon
16-05-2005, 09:56 AM
want some chips with it???

omen_owen
16-05-2005, 10:55 AM
eh??? forgive my lack of technical jargon knowledge, i'm new to this production game!

also thinking of getting a cheap piece of hardware (prolly 2nd hand) once i've learnt how to use it. what would i be best off getting for between 200 and 300? Basically, i would be looking for something that isn't adequatly provided by vst's (apparently i'll be getting loads with the copy of logic). i understand no one can give a proper ansa without knowing what vsts ill be getting, but what's usually lacking in a perely soft synth setup?

nova
16-05-2005, 11:34 AM
want some chips with it??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

tri this.. windows at the top of main arrange will be a list some of ya things. quik lessons. say click audioinst 1. select the pencil, left hand of main arrange. then just pencil in 1 block on audioinst 1, that will giv ya 1 bar. then click windows at top of arrange then select open matrix edit. that will bring up the step editor, piano roll thing.

and open hyper edit, is for ya velocitys, and modulation, and other things. ya got ya sample edit. in the audio at top of main arrange.