PDA

View Full Version : ARTIST UPDATE: JOEY BELTRAM

MARKEG
20-06-2003, 01:18 AM
Can anyone bring us all up to date on Mr Beltram? I think ppl need to know how to find the latest info on him. Any help/pointers would be great

Sunil
20-06-2003, 01:23 AM
Can anyone bring us all up to date on Mr Beltram? I think ppl need to know how to find the latest info on him. Any help/pointers would be great

I seem to be good at these questions tonight! Joey Beltram's new one on STX is a completely shit one sided remix by himself, of a track by Filter Science which has been licensed from Bush. This really is awful, filtered disco-y house, not even really techno. The fact it's only a one sider rubs more salt in the wound, this to me is arrogance, he's selling records purely on his name not on his ability as a producer, I know some people may like it but it's not even a piece of a patch on what he used to do...

schlongfingers
20-06-2003, 03:26 AM

I seem to be good at these questions tonight! Joey Beltram's new one on STX is a completely shit one sided remix by himself, of a track by Filter Science which has been licensed from Bush. This really is awful, filtered disco-y house, not even really techno. The fact it's only a one sider rubs more salt in the wound, this to me is arrogance, he's selling records purely on his name not on his ability as a producer, I know some people may like it but it's not even a piece of a patch on what he used to do...

His last release ('Slice' I think) was the same 1 sided £8.00 sketch - and not ver good at all either, one of those along with Clarke who doesn't seem to have kept it together at all.

DJZeMig_L
20-06-2003, 11:50 AM
Yep JB has been focusing on his STX and doing the odd ep 4 Bush...