PDA

View Full Version : a fresh start

Col
15-09-2003, 02:49 PM
ive been producing for over 2 years now on a regular basis, and i had been working on 12 tracks. the problem was that i couldnt seem to finish any of them. my tastes have changed since over 2 years ago, and i also have a better knoledge of music production now, than i did back then. so i have decided to wipe over 2 years worth of music production from my hard drive. every track i had, and every sample i used within the tracks.

ive had a little word with myself, and i am starting afresh. only this time round when i start a track, i will finish it before deciding to start on another. hopefully i might be able to rid myself of this ongoing problem.

dan the acid man
15-09-2003, 03:04 PM
ive been producing for over 2 years now on a regular basis, and i had been working on 12 tracks. the problem was that i couldnt seem to finish any of them. my tastes have changed since over 2 years ago, and i also have a better knoledge of music production now, than i did back then. so i have decided to wipe over 2 years worth of music production from my hard drive. every track i had, and every sample i used within the tracks.

ive had a little word with myself, and i am starting afresh. only this time round when i start a track, i will finish it before deciding to start on another. hopefully i might be able to rid myself of this ongoing problem.
I have the same problem myself, when you start out you progress so much that a tune you started 2 weeks ago sound,s rubbish compared to your latest one and this go,s on and on until you realise you have only completed a hand full of tunes and theres about 500 half finished ones on your hard drive, But now i have got a new pc and im going to be able to use more powerfull software and all the new knowledge i have gained from this forum im going to start finishing my tunes before writing a new one.

acid-project
15-09-2003, 03:11 PM