PDA

View Full Version : Are there any soft samplers(better than Kontakt)

theledge
13-08-2006, 08:03 PM
What do other people use as a (soft) sampler?

I have been using Kontakt extensively for a few years, and I love it :cheese:

It crunches up sounds like nothing else I've seen so far

Im just wondering if I fancy trying another option, for a change. Are there any other samplers comparable to Kontakt ?

rhythmtech
13-08-2006, 08:07 PM
kontakt and battery for me.

Scott Kemix
14-08-2006, 01:16 AM
kontakt is the one for me, battery 2 and halion 3

bmovie
14-08-2006, 09:27 AM
Shortcircuit - http://www.vemberaudio.se/products.php
(There is also a free 2-note polyphony version)
Liveslice - http://www.livelab.dk/liveslice.php

theledge
14-08-2006, 11:25 AM
Wow...Liveslice looks very interesting...havent come across that before

If its by the same people who made the Frohmage filter...that is a FAT filter
Will check out

Jay Pace
14-08-2006, 01:07 PM
Erm - does anyone know anything similar to the Redrum module in Reason?

I still find it the most intuitive and flexible way to lay down a groove, as you can change the samples around so easily, audition loads of different sounds and then swap them about to see which fit better with each other.

If there was something like that I could use in Cubase I would be dead happy.

theledge
14-08-2006, 01:23 PM
From what I remember of the Redrum module...you might be into native Instrument's Intakt?

Or am i slightly off the mark here?

bmovie
14-08-2006, 01:25 PM
How about GURU?
http://www.fxpansion.com/product-guru-main.php

Jay Pace
14-08-2006, 01:32 PM
Intakt looks a bit more like DrRex loop player

Redrum is 909/808 style drum machine, but you get to load in all the sounds, and cycle through your sample library.

I find punching in rhythmn using step sequencers so much easier than in midi maps.

Guru looks pretty cool, will check it out.

theledge
14-08-2006, 01:53 PM
Ah..my mistake
Was indeed DrRex I was thinking about