PDA

View Full Version : Reaktor

tonyc2002
15-03-2007, 07:20 PM
Wow! what a program! only just started learning the basics but oh my god how in depth can you go with this thing!

any of you guys rate it?

audioinjection
16-03-2007, 03:12 PM
yeah its great, a friend of mine gave me a ton of ensembles, endless capabilities!

loopdon
16-03-2007, 08:34 PM
Never really tried it. It scares the **** out of me. Like absynth. Or trackers. Now it's out. :)

Jay Pace
17-03-2007, 12:28 AM
Great piece of software, but its like a programming language. Invest time in it and you can do all manner of crazy shit.

If you learn synthesis properly its formidable

Miken
20-03-2007, 04:15 PM
HI.
I'm new with reaktor and I was wondering If you could suggest me where can I start exploring this soft.I mean,can you recommend me some video tutorials to download etc..

cheers and thnx in advance!!

TechMouse
20-03-2007, 04:23 PM
The strength of Reaktor is that it lets you break out of conventional synthesis methodologies.

If you can conceive a way of mashing signals together, then Reaktor will let you realise that.

I've had mad ideas about stuff you could do with grainclouds, which I'd love to experiment with somtime.

Sadly, not only is Reaktor prohibitively expensive, I tend to find that after spending a whole day programming the last thing I want to do is come home and start programming.

RDR
20-03-2007, 08:48 PM
I love reaktor, can rate it highly enough, its mint.

BloodStar
21-03-2007, 09:56 AM
Reaktor is ace. The best plug ever.
I have now little problem after reinstalling on new computer. Previously I was able to have several instruments in one ensemble, but now I can only have one at time. When I put another one it doesnt add to current ens, but replace it. Hope it makes sense. Any help, please?

Miken
21-03-2007, 12:48 PM
Come on people,any tutorials,anything?
Extremely needed :)

tonyc2002
21-03-2007, 01:58 PM