PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Miss Their Hardware ?

module
13-07-2007, 12:26 AM
i flogged it all & now use jus a lappy.. love what i can do & it outstrips the old drumachines & synths & samplers i had..

but i miss them.. i miss my TR505 & SR16.. i'm >almost< on the verge of gettin an MPC or the like..

anyone else miss their old Roland & Yamaha plastic wonders ?

rhythmtech
13-07-2007, 12:39 AM
i miss my korg..

BUT

controllers kinda make up.. not totally but at least you get hands on with them :)

stjohn
13-07-2007, 03:56 AM
im just beginning to ride the hardware superhighway....

IMO it it is a gazillion more times more fun feckin with the dedicated harware...
controllers are good too... but it can never match a perfected h/w design

Patrick DSP
13-07-2007, 04:49 AM
i miss my soundcraft ghost the most. so warm it was like putting my mix through a fireplace!

FILTERZ
13-07-2007, 09:11 AM
dont miss it coz i still have it and use it

dirty_bass
13-07-2007, 09:25 AM
Don`t miss it all all.
Flogged it all now.
I`m enjoying total freedom and immersion in my composition environment.
Although I have a particular way of working, and know exactly what I want when I begin, so playing around with gear has never really been a part of my way of working.

Louk
13-07-2007, 10:35 AM
don't have any except a yamaha su-10 sampler which is not used but I woulld like a Virus TI.

christian wagner
13-07-2007, 10:37 AM
I love my hardware, breaks you away from the lifeless dull computer screen, plus, im really starting to dislike softsynths.

Alphajuno
13-07-2007, 11:19 AM
I have a Alphajuno 2 (hence the name) back in Leeds. I miss it soooooo much, everytime i write a sub part especially.

But bah hardware and travelling dont go together so well.

RDR
13-07-2007, 06:11 PM
Dont miss it in the slightest, love my environment.

Jay Pace
19-07-2007, 12:42 PM
Love my waldorf pulse, love my sherman filterbank.