PDA

View Full Version : Feedback appreciated.

Nomak
15-10-2007, 10:34 PM
This is the first time I have had a go at producing a track in about 5 years now, and this is the closest I have got to finishing one. I bought a new laptop and now a soundcard so I thought I would have another go.

I am basically looking for any feedback on the structure, sounds, feel, mix and eq. I am a complete novice so any help is good.

I also apologise for the low volume of the mp3, its not the best quality.

Thanks

http://www.mediafire.com/?2n9fytdna0r

Nomak
17-10-2007, 09:53 AM
Ok, I didnt read the post before about downloadable files. I have now read it, and I have a url that should stream the audio to your browser.

I dont have an artist name as I am just trying to learn how to produce, so I have just used my blackout audio user name, I dont have a name for the track really, so I have called it track 2.

I am using these as a basis for learning to produce so any help is more than welcome. I have listened to a lot of tunes on here and they all sound pretty good so I trust your judgement.

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/10/17/1517320/Nomak%20-%20Track2.mp3

Cheers

rhythmtech
17-10-2007, 10:01 AM
ideas are quite nice. although im not a huge fan of the hard panning you've used on the stab. makes things a little dis-jointed.

over all production is very hard to judge as the file quality is very low but it does sound a little "honky" on the lower end. maybe fatten it up and cut the low mids a bit.

overall not a bad effort after not having produced for so long.

Nomak
17-10-2007, 10:26 AM
Hi, thanks for taking the time to listen.

I will try to sort the problem with the bottom end out. I remember it was a major problem for me before, as is eqing.

I guess it doesnt help that I only have my dj headphones hd25's to use at the moment.