PDA

View Full Version : musical instruments

detfella
01-12-2007, 09:49 PM
what skills do you need to be able to play musical instruments?

eyeswithoutaface
01-12-2007, 09:57 PM
patience, dedication, passion and a genuine love for the instrument you want to play

im a guitarist of 15 years now, i play to a high, professional level, and i absolutely love it. Just picking up the guitar and writing a tune is total instant escapism

can play the piano to a degree too, and handy on a bass, but guitar is my main passion

fatcollective
01-12-2007, 11:01 PM
patience, dedication, passion and a genuine love for the instrument you want to play

im a guitarist of 15 years now, i play to a high, professional level, and i absolutely love it. Just picking up the guitar and writing a tune is total instant escapism

can play the piano to a degree too, and handy on a bass, but guitar is my main passion

if the guitar is your main passion what ya making electronic music for....why ya not in a band or summat? i know if the guitar was my main passion id wanna be playing in a band....and dont take this the wrong way...im just wondering thats all.

rhythmtech
01-12-2007, 11:20 PM
guitar, bass and drums for years... (although the druming isnt my strongest point)

anyway.. it takes hours of practice and good equipment.

i had a fender thinline telecaster and a fender percision bass... it really makes all the differance.. the american fenders are stupid money but you can pick up jap fenders for about 600euro

detfella
01-12-2007, 11:27 PM
i was thinking more what physical skills you need to play an instrument like good, hand to eye coordination, good listening skills, things like that

eyeswithoutaface
02-12-2007, 01:04 AM
if the guitar is your main passion what ya making electronic music for....why ya not in a band or summat? i know if the guitar was my main passion id wanna be playing in a band....and dont take this the wrong way...im just wondering thats all.