PDA

View Full Version : Spain or Holland?

Kokotorobot
10-01-2008, 08:25 PM
EZ folks...

i need to move my ass out of this place around june, as theres no future in this country. i want to move somewhere where i'll get inspired again and where there's a solid scene to support my production efforts and present an oppurtinity to evolve

im really into the ultrahard, full-on industrial distortion but done with skill and solid groovy sound, not only techno but anything in general - beats bass sex damage

i've been developing my liveact project but im still not happy with the pace, need more equipment and especially more material before im ready to perform and show what i've been working on for the past two years

for now it looks like i'll be trying my luck in holland, but i've heard that there's a good scene in spain, people are into stuff like rumenige and very energetic sound in general...i'm really pushing for the full throttle in your face, no psychedelics or safe dancing

what do you reckon, which place is better home for a freak like me?

BRADLEE
10-01-2008, 10:33 PM
Spain would be excellent.

stjohn
10-01-2008, 11:30 PM
spain's great...new language... great people!!

dodgy cops :|

The Overfiend
10-01-2008, 11:40 PM
Espana

dirty_bass
11-01-2008, 01:45 PM
Fully hard techno??
Spain is all minimal.

Eastern europe maybe.

They like it hard in poland.

mattboyslim
11-01-2008, 03:22 PM
Fully hard techno??
Spain is all minimal.

depends where in Spain you go. A mate of mine played at Florida 135 in Fraga, and his minimal stuff didn't go down too well. When he stepped it up a notch they went mental

Split-Personality
11-01-2008, 04:15 PM
Viva Espanol

dirty_bass
11-01-2008, 04:17 PM
Well, I`m just going by what my mates over there say.
They love it hard, but it`s all been marginalised and minimalised according to them.
Bar the small gigs, so I wouldn`t say spain is the pace to go where the hard sound is prevailant.