PDA

View Full Version : korg machines

Rarebug
10-11-2008, 06:20 PM
Which of these two machines you prefer for make tekno?
Emx1. synth / drum machine
Esx1.sampler/groove box

josephjobling
10-11-2008, 07:37 PM
save up an extra 600 quid and get an elektron - i made the mistake of getting a korg (the last moddle back) liked it for a while - its a bit of a toy compared to a machine drum imo.

Rarebug
11-11-2008, 11:56 AM
hi, the Elektron is a nice machine but is very expensive,I'm just a beginner, if you had to choose one of two korg machines which choose?

Rarebug
12-11-2008, 04:03 PM
Nobody has any of these machines?

maily
13-11-2008, 10:51 AM
get the korg ES then you'll be able to bung whatever sounds in to it you want.
i've the ER1 it's great fun!!!

Rarebug
13-11-2008, 12:15 PM
I was thinking about that with the SX you have more possibilities.thnks

josephjobling
16-11-2008, 05:46 PM
out of the 2 i'd pick the emx1 as it has the synth sequencer - on the esx the sampler is ok but you need to write samples to an sd card - i just didn't use it ended up just using samples in my software instead.
seriously you might be a beginner but i know (as i did the same thing) if you get the korg in a year you will wish you had got the elektron (i wish i had and its on my shopping list).

Rarebug
16-11-2008, 08:33 PM
Thanks Joseph but only with the Machinedrum I would have to buy a synth or another machine to make basslines and things like that ,with the Korg I can do both. What other groovebox you recommend to me to make funky/ hard techno? I prefer hardware than software;-). thanks

josephjobling
16-11-2008, 11:02 PM