PDA

View Full Version : Studio Headphones

DJPAUZE
13-11-2008, 04:53 PM
Looking to buy, the best bang for my buck studio headphones. I would like to know some opinions on the following as well as headphones you guys have found to be successful.

AKG K141 Studio headphones
AKG K240 studio headphones\
Sennheiser HD-215

Any thoughts?

Pauze

SlimboyPhatt
13-11-2008, 04:59 PM
ive got Audio Technica's

ATH-m50's i think. pretty damn amazing.

DJPAUZE
13-11-2008, 05:03 PM
ive got Audio Technica's

You using these in the studio or for djing?

Pauze

eppertheleper
13-11-2008, 05:27 PM
I got Beyerdynamic 770s on advice from an earlier thread and I love them. Given, I'm just an amateur tinkerer and not a pro, but for 1/3rd the price of the Sennheisers with nearly equal performance (according to the reviews I read) you can't beat them.

Here's the old thread I started - http://www.blackoutaudio.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=58826&highlight=sennheiser

DJPAUZE
13-11-2008, 05:36 PM
Yea I was just reading over that thread. Price range I am looking at the 880's or 770's. I am also reading about the Grado phones.... Man there's loads out there.....

What about AKG's no one has mentioned they own a pair of those. It is safe to say that they are not good for electronic music?!?!

Pauze

Patrick DSP
13-11-2008, 05:56 PM
i used the 880s at PETDuo's studio. they're the best.

rhythmtech
13-11-2008, 06:00 PM
im using the senn hd-215's.

http://www.avreview.co.uk/news/images/hd215_big.jpg

they're a lovely sounding vibey headphone. really good for listening and composing quietly. not too suited to mixdowns as they're a little too oomphy in the lows though.

The_Laughing_Man
13-11-2008, 06:13 PM
Rubbish to all other headphones

http://www.m-audio.com/products/en_us/IE40.html
these are the babies, triple driver technology, stunning sound reproduction, and due to being in ear, low sound levels needed, amazing sound isolation too.