PDA

View Full Version : help please.

DarkYoung
04-05-2009, 12:24 PM
guys i really want to start messing about with creating tunes etc

when i say i'm a complete novice, i really mean it.

i don't suppose anyone has anything like Fruity Loops would like to help me out so to speak please. thanks dudes.
i've ehard fruity loops is most user friendly package, and i think cubase/ableton might be a bit too complex for me.

rhythmtech
04-05-2009, 12:35 PM
i'd suggest you go and download a demo of either fruityloops or sony acid. then read the manual as you go, trying out the differant things it describes as you go along.

there's also plenty of tutorials available on youtube.

be prepared for long term learning if you really want to do it. i personally wouldnt be expecting to do anything of any real value whatsoever for at least 6 months and even then it'll still be sh1t!

i know it sounds harsh but the first few years, while being an amazing eye opener, can also be a HUGE pisser!

TechMouse
04-05-2009, 02:57 PM
I'm a big fan of Reason, but there you go.

Jay Pace
04-05-2009, 03:21 PM
Reason is great fun. If you're going to get to grips with anything, I'd recommend reason. You'll need to read a bit to get familiar with the different machines etc, but what you learn from reason you can take to any other software package you later go on to use. Plus reason comes with tons of sounds, samples, loops already to go.

josephjobling
04-05-2009, 03:58 PM
i'd suggest you go and download a demo of either fruityloops or sony acid. then read the manual as you go, trying out the differant things it describes as you go along.

be prepared for long term learning if you really want to do it. i personally wouldnt be expecting to do anything of any real value whatsoever for at least 6 months and even then it'll still be sh1t!

i know it sounds harsh but the first few years, while being an amazing eye opener, can also be a HUGE pisser!