PDA

View Full Version : anyone help?

DJRazza
26-02-2004, 10:59 AM
ive had my decks for 6 months but i cant get the hang of mixing at all ive been listening to underground stuff since 1993 but never got any decks till now anyone got advice on mixing cos i mess up all the time

EmotionComplex
26-02-2004, 11:01 AM
tbh mate its all about persiverance, some take longer than others but sooner or later i reckon youl pick it up.

DJRazza
26-02-2004, 11:02 AM
how do you make tunes like youres i just listened to one u did was a cracking tune mate

EmotionComplex
26-02-2004, 11:03 AM
practise all the time too mate, when i first started i was spending about 6-8 hours a day doing it and a lot of the time doing it at my mates houses afterwords too, youl soon click, i think i was doing good after about a month or 2 of full on practise so maybe you just need to give it some more time

DJRazza
26-02-2004, 11:05 AM
cheers mate i dont get much time to practise about 3 times a week but il put more effort in

EmotionComplex
26-02-2004, 11:05 AM
how do you make tunes like youres i just listened to one u did was a cracking tune mate

thanxmate, im a far way off from making styuff that could be released i think but if you want to start making your own music theres loads of ways you can learn on your pc mate, fruity loops is a good starting point and theres lots of tutorials on the net and stuff

DJRazza
26-02-2004, 11:06 AM
how do i get fruity loops ive heard of it but how ya get hold of it and how much it cost?

EmotionComplex
26-02-2004, 11:14 AM
you can get the latest package for about 100 quid i think

DJRazza
26-02-2004, 11:17 AM
where can i get it from

K Front
26-02-2004, 11:20 AM