PDA

View Full Version : Im New To Techno, But im Not A Bandwagoning Twat!!!!

Acid_Fighter303
12-02-2003, 12:32 AM
Just startin to get into techno, so go easy on me. Read a few posts below about Mauro Picotto. He is one of my favourate producers at the mo, and although he's classed as a mainstream DJ, he plays some proper twisted Sh*t!! Ive followed him since his Lizard days so im not jumping on the ol bandwagon so to speak. He played at Plymouth for Godskitchen and the amount of people who saw him expecting Komodo, Iguana type anthems were dually shocked when he boshed them with some really mind warping techno. Fu*kin shit he was they all said. Cant be that crap if he's one of the worlds most sought after DJ's.

Anyway, Acid Techno is something that im really gettin into, just bought Rozzers Dog - Serious Mind Fu*k, absolutely twisted and wicked, also got Brain 38 - Switch On Your Brain, seriously mental acid techno.

Can anyone point me in the right direction on acid techno????

ampassasinbirmingham
12-02-2003, 12:53 AM
not massive on acid myself but anything on Stay up forever or by any of the liberators usually hits the spot. Our man Mark EG has also been known to put out a few acidic belters :P

Just a little advice. Stay away from picotto. If u want twisted techno go to House of God (Birmingham, UK).

Jimfish
12-02-2003, 01:55 AM
yes picotto is a mainstream dj - but he deserves respect and i'll say this even if im the only one!
he does do some horribble horrible shitty trance stuff but you can see that his real love is techno - hence all the amazingly good techno tunes on some of the b sides of those trancey bxr's
a couple of years ago i saw him play last set at a hard house club in london - after 8 hours of mindless bollox i was thourogly bored, then he came on, slowed the silly tempo right down and whapped in an amazing set of twisted techno pretty much all along the lines of that 'joyenergiser' tune - it was class and he rocked it hard....