PDA

View Full Version : Fruityloops to Cubase...

Tik Tok
15-03-2004, 06:50 PM
Im using Fruityloops at the minute, Ive been using this for a few years now and never really got my head around Cubase. If I were to start on Cubase is there any sites that could give me the basics on how to start? What would you recommend me purchasing i.e plugins, soft samplers ect.. What advantages would I get from Cubase that I wouldnt get from Fruityloops?

Any help would be wicked.. Cheers.

DJZeMig_L
15-03-2004, 07:30 PM
Mainly the audio work...!!

Sites!! This is THA SITE PLAYA!! ehehhe :P

I think U'll b in good company around here!

Z

The Overfiend
15-03-2004, 09:15 PM
same question glad im not alone on this.
Question for Ze Mig.
When sequencing and I have a channel that I want to gradually make soft to louder and come to fruition in the progress of the song.how to do so.

DJZeMig_L
16-03-2004, 12:31 AM
Man have u been workin' out U look good in the picture... The bikini suits ya ... ehehhe :P

In fruity U create a new empty pattern...... go to the play list and place a little event (square) in the first bar... then just right click on the level u want 2 automate (fade In/ out), choose edit controler... scroll to the bars u want the fade 2 start...

In Sx all u need is the mixer automation... click W (4 write automation) in the mixer's channel u want 2 fade, rewind a bit press play lower/ raise the vol. 2 the start level u wish ... just do the fade manually while sx plays. when u'r donne just go back unclick w and click R (read automation) et voilá.. this is how 2 automate basically any parameter in cubase... If u need 2 fine tune the automation, just go into the main window (project window), click on the small plus simbol on it's botom left fiel and a sub-track will show u the automation resize that track 2 yer taste and re-edit!!

hope this answers!

Z

jake
16-03-2004, 02:45 AM
ze migl always coming through :lol:

DJZeMig_L
16-03-2004, 02:48 AM