Welcome to the Blackout Audio Techno Forums :: Underground Network.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 24
  1. #1
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    8,202

    Default I can't stay logged in



    Even though I checked the remember me box when I last logged in, I have to type my name and password every time I come here. I've had to do this twice since the recent downtime.
    You burned it, you donkey!

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    8,468

    Default

    Thanks for this mate. I'll try to correct this as soon as I can. TBH it's been an absolute nightmare getting all this sorted (read my announcement post lol) and I really cant stand to see another piece of code for at least another two weeks now.... But I will do it!!!

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    8,468

    Default

    in fact.. it could be a cookie issue now i think about it.... clear your cookies and let me know what happens! other than that i might need to mess around with the cookie domain on my end... lemme know anywayz mate

  4. #4
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    8,202

    Default

    I cleared cookies, cache and all internet history and it still doesn't log me in.
    You burned it, you donkey!

  5. #5
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    southampton
    Posts
    3,146

    Default

    Im having same probs
    Ure not mad enough, u don\'t belong in this house

    Tune id's please?????????
    www.soundcloud.com/djfase

    http://www.discogs.com/user/djfase

  6. #6
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    South West of England
    Posts
    5,460

    Default

    if you have access to another connection (eg 3G on a mobile) try that. It should at least eliminate whether it's server-side or your side

    If it still happens then it's BOA. If it works fine then it's something on your side.

  7. #7
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    8,202

    Default

    Tried that too. not some thing on my side.
    You burned it, you donkey!

  8. #8
    M.O.D.
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The Swan
    Posts
    24,284

    Default

    i'm not having any trouble staying logged in. what browser are you using, snooch?
    The law is not the private property of lawyers, nor is justice the exclusive province of judges and juries. In the final analysis, true justice is not a matter of courts and law books, but of a commitment in each of us to liberty and mutual respect. - Jimmy Carter

  9. #9
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    8,202

    Default

    Chrome.
    You burned it, you donkey!

  10. #10
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    South West of England
    Posts
    5,460

    Default

    If he's tried two seperate networks on two seperate devices its unlikely to be a browser issue. Hazarding a guess, it may be something to do with the Joomla cache.

  11. #11
    
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    *looks at ceiling* Shit,I really don't know!!
    Posts
    12,296

    Default

    I'm having the same troubles. I'm using firefox. (both home and at work) I've deleted my cookies, but that's not done anything.

  12. #12
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    8,468

    Default

    @ tony - yes that might be the case if the forum was joomla - but it's not lol hehehe

    i think its a cookie domain issue.... i'll defo sort it but i'm just a bit caught up with some other stuff atm... if anyone else gets this, please report the fault here and what browser etc you're using... :)

  13. #13
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    South West of England
    Posts
    5,460

    Default

    OK, OK, I was just trying to be a smart arse

  14. #14
    M.O.D.
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The Swan
    Posts
    24,284

    Default

    you know, i misread snooch's initial post. i thought he was getting booted while being on the site. but if i'm not mistaken, it's if you leave, and come back, then you have to log in again?

    this is a common issue with vbulletin forums.
    Last edited by SlavikSvensk; 27-06-2011 at 03:21 PM.
    The law is not the private property of lawyers, nor is justice the exclusive province of judges and juries. In the final analysis, true justice is not a matter of courts and law books, but of a commitment in each of us to liberty and mutual respect. - Jimmy Carter

  15. #15
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Chokhmah
    Posts
    7,496

    Default

    working okay for me now

    i cant stop the eschaton

  16. #16
    Junior Freak
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    dublin
    Posts
    248

    Default

    Same problem using Firefox

  17. #17
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    2,057

    Default

    I find that if I go direct to www.blackoutaudio.co.uk/forum, I get that problem - I can enter my details into the login box, and it seems to log in, but then when the page loads, I still see the login box at the top.

    However, if I go to www.blackoutaudio.co.uk homepage, and click on Forum at the top, I can log in and stay logged in.

    Dunno why that is, but is a workaround for now!

  18. #18
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    8,468

    Default

    @ teknorich - thanks for that mate - i have just adjusted something - can ya tell me if it works?!?!

  19. #19
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    8,202

    Default

    still having problems with this.
    You burned it, you donkey!

  20. #20
    BOA Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    2,057

    Default

    Still not working for me, I;m afraid. The only way I can log in and stay logged in is to clear cookies etc, start from scratch, and go to www.blackoutaudio.co.uk then Forum from there. That works fine at the moment.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to top